Random

Disappointed

Hi! I’m back after a long time feeling stressed out and uncomfortable. Sometimes it’s all getting too much but thanks to my wonderful friends and family it gets all better. How are you doing? I hope everything’s going how it should.

Lately I’ve been thinking about taking things too serious. Sommetimes I think things that don’t even mean something mean something and that things that aren’t meant to be rude or anything piss me off. Why? Why do I always take things too serious and think of them in a bad way even if there’s no reason?

If it is a comment I consider as rude or a nice gesture and I expect it to be more than it actually is.

And how do I feel then? Disappointed. I guess my life consists of being disappointed. When I’m expecting a good mark and it is actually bad, when I’m expecting someone liking me and he actually doesn’t the way I thought he would, when I expect something being great and it isn’t.

I guess sometimes I’m just expecting and hoping and imagining too much that it can’t be as good as I wished. But how can I stop myself from having wishes and imaginations that not everything is being ruined by reality? I don’t know. Reality is shitty and hurts

But still have a wonderful day! Love you

Screenshot (38)

 

17 thoughts on “Disappointed

    1. Of course they are allowed! it’s just that I have to approve your comment because you never commented before 🙂
      Sad to hear that you feel the same.. Sometimes it drags you so down you don’t even want to do something right? I hope you’ll feel better soon xx

      Like

      1. Never think that you’re “too boring”. From what I can see, you are a very intellegent person. I believe that we are the kind of people that overthink yet it’s out of our control. It stinks and makes you feel “Dissapointed”. I think that one of the healthy ways to avoid those kind of situations is to get involved in things you like. For instance, writing on your blog? I’m assuming that’s what makes you happy and lets you mind fade from the “overthinking”. Just pointing out that these are all assumptions. I sincerely hope you will feel better. Like I said, what helps for me is to surround myself with people or things that make me forget about the crap that’s going on in my head. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you so much! That’s really kind of you, I can just return that 🙂
        And thank you for your tips I guess that’s a really good way to avoid that feeling 🙂
        Hope for you it gets better really soon xxx

        Like

    1. It’s funny how so many people can actually relate to that.. Maybe we should all get together and make a memory better than our expectations 😹
      Hope for you it gets better soon xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment